Travel Tuesday :- Asia bound

Greetings! Apologies for the lack of written posts. I was neck deep with the Spiritual Travel Tours website – I still have a lot of work to do in the background but at least I have launched it and happy with the results! If you don’t know why another website… it is my business venture. I am combining travel with spirituality to help empower those interested to see the world with a different perspective and a greater level of awareness with stronger intuitions.

Within 48 hours of this post, I will have landed in Hong Kong, my birthplace. I took these night shots back in July of 2013 when I was there last.

View of Hong Kong harbour from the Peak after dark

View of Hong Kong harbour from the Peak after dark

The Peak tower at Victoria Peak Hong Kong

The Peak tower at Victoria Peak, Hong Kong

After several days in Hong Kong, I will then travel to the Philippines. The last time I was there, I was 10 years old. What I remember are splashes of memories. Riding a horse in Camp John Hay in Baguio city which was operated by the U.S. Air Force. It served as an American rest and recreation facility. The bumpy ride from Manila to my maternal grandfather’s home in Baguio city. The eclectic collection of fruit trees in the backyard, including coffee plants. The collection of sea shells inside a glass display case – I used to spend hours standing in front of it, leaving finger and nose prints on the glass.

The only item on my “To do list” right now is visit my grandparent’s graves and meet with distant relatives in Baguio city. I do not know if I will find the courage to eat a Balut (a boiled fertilized duck egg, with feathers and beak) when the opportunity arises, or if I will tuck it with the “To Avoid” list of deep fried insects. I saw my friend’s photo of him scuba diving with a whale shark – I think that would be an amazing experience. I will have to see if they offer intro dives for those sites.

I will do my best to offer glimpses of my journey. Feel free to check in on this blog. I will also be posting onto my new Instagram account and Twitter and Facebook. Choose your poison.

Be well and Travel safe!

One thought on “Travel Tuesday :- Asia bound

Leave a Reply

