Exciting news!

 

Baby steps are Perfect steps ~ Diane Chung

Baby steps are Perfect steps ~ Dr. Diane Chung

The next phase is starting to take shape!

Within the last 2 months I have found a tenant to rent my Home Sweet Home – without posting an ad in Toronto. Purely involving word-of-mouth through 3 people. I have potentially found the most accommodating tenants! I mean who agrees to rent a place without knowing the move-in date!!?! Seriously, right!?

I have started purging my personal belongings and selling my furnitures – to down size.

Today I finally bought my airplane ticket to Turkey – after watching the price climb higher and higher the last 2 months. For some unknown reason, I did not think to consider using my Aeroplan frequent flier miles until this morning. When I did a quick check online, I found out instead of paying upwards of $1240 for a direct flight to Istanbul from Toronto with Turkish airlines. I only need to hand over $72 + 75000 Aeroplan points for the EXACT same flights!!

When I found the price tag of only $72, I went into a bit of a shock – “How is it possible that it is only $72!!?!?!?!” “Is this too good to be true?!?” “Let me call them at the call center to verify the validity of this!!!” So many fears and doubts in my head. While my head was in total disarray, I tried clicking “Purchase” – low and behold, “Sorry for the inconvenience. We are currently experiencing some technical difficulties…” Like seriously?! Just when the man at the call center tells me it is the last available reward seat!!

Talk about serious technical difficulties!! Online and in my head!!

All the while my heart was saying “Just Do IT – this is why I wanted you to look at your frequent flier points this morning.” Then my mind counters, “But but but – if I buy this ticket now, it solidifies so much. No more wishy washy Karen. Are we really pulling up roots and moving to Turkey?? Like is this for REAL!? Am I really going to start Intuitive, Spiritual travel tours???”

There was a lot of fireworks and explosions going on in my mind! I had to wash some dishes for some distractions and chant a mantra to calm my a$$ down! The answer in the end was – Yes!! I snatched that ticket up after an hour of freak out in my head and lots of hesitation.

I can hear my mentor saying “When you are in alignment, things will fall in place – effortless and easy.

In the next 2 months, I have to focus on completing my next step – yoga teacher training, enjoy my visit in Winnipeg, purging stuff, packing up my belongings and tying up loose ends before I set foot in Turkey.

I am getting a lot more than what I bargained for when I signed up for yoga teacher training at Downward Dog studio. I mean I did not realize the yoga studio that is a 10 minute walk from my home has seen the likes of Sting and David Paradise – world famous yogis! Also the owner and instructors at the studio all have been taught directly by Ashtanga gurus Shri K Pattabhi Jois and/or his grandson Sharath Jois. My yoga practice has transformed from zero days a week to 3 days a week and for the past 2.5 weeks, I have been practicing yoga 5 times a week. Which works out to just under 10 hours of intense sweating, in the form of teacher led classes or Mysore sessions. Mysore is a place in India and it is also a style of self-practice Ashtanga yoga following the series of asanas (postures) as taught by Shri K. Pattabhi Jois.

All this yoga-ing, has helped me become more aware of my breath, my physical body and shift energy that was stuck in different parts of my body. All the strengthening, stretching and sweating has helped me become stronger physically and detoxify my system on a physical, mental and metaphysical level.

Energetic medicine is something I started dabbling with since 2005 and I am now a Usui and Shamballa Reiki practitioner. I also use homeopathics, crystal therapy, flower essences and tarot cards. These are fun things for me to explore. I have had dreams that reveals events from my past lives. I have seen great shifts in my mom as I shift in my own life and the ripple effects reaching her. My belief systems that has been a mish-mash of beliefs from the society and my family members have been completely dismantled and I am now building my own beliefs. I could go on and on but I digress.

All I am saying is I am extremely extremely excited about the future and what may unfold. I will keep learning to trust my intuition and know that the Universe will help me manifest my intentions. I will stay humble and true to myself. I am grateful our paths have crossed and I look forward to the unknown.

Leave a Reply

