Life in Central Java, Indonesia

Sifting through my 1000’s of photos from previous travels, to look for specific photos to post with my writings often brings back fond memories… Then my mind drifts and wanders down memory lane – it is no wonder it takes me hours, sometime days to write one article!

A few times, I would start with one intention and by the time I click “Publish” – the post is about a completely different country, a different trip, a different experience all together. It is happening right now!

My intention yesterday was to write about my day trip to Borobudur in Indonesia, it is still in Draft. I have been distracted by the photos of locals, going about their daily life.

Do you wonder what people in another country is doing right now?! I do.

Birdcage backpack in Central Java, Indonesia

Birdcage backpack

Can I help you carry something in Central Java, Indonesia

Can I help you carry something in Central Java, Indonesia

Cattle truck in Central Java, Indonesia

Cattle truck

Happy woman in Central Java, Indonesia

Happy woman in Central Java, Indonesia

Hats for helmets in Central Java, Indonesia

Hats for helmets in Central Java, Indonesia

Key kiosk in Central Java, Indonesia

Key kiosk

Man without burden in Central Java, Indonesia

Man without burden

Portable store on a bicycle - I wonder in Indonesia

Portable store on a bicycle – I wonder…

Signage for bus station in Central Java,  Indonesia

Signage for bus station in Central Java, Indonesia

Taking poultry to the market in Central Java, Indonesia

Taking poultry to the market

One thought on “Life in Central Java, Indonesia

  1. Pingback: Day trip to Jogjakarta, Indonesia : Part 2 Lunch break! | Single Woman Travels!

Leave a Reply

