The next phase…

Today is one of those days that people and movies talk about – a day that made me look back at everything that I’ve done the past 38 years of my life, in this lifetime. What I have experienced. No I didn’t have a near death experience – not that dramatic. I didn’t see everything flash by – instead, I chose to journey through a highlight reel.

All because of a delicious lunch with friends. All because of running around town, trying to get some errands done. All because I had a talk with a friend that triggered a slew of thoughts to solidify. I have him to thank – Thank you Jay.

When I left my job in Structural engineering in 2012, I only knew that it’s not something I want to do for the rest of my life. There are aspects of it that I liked and enjoyed. However, it’s not my dream job. I want something that at the end of the day, the paycheck is just the icing on top of the cake. That I cannot believe I’m getting paid to do what I truly love and know other people are truly benefiting as well.

I spent 2012 exploring other possibilities – took a Biomimicry course in a local university, took part in a special mentorship group, studied Usui Reiki, read many books on spirituality and Buddhism. I was all over the placed – without leaving town, for once.

2013 has been Epic. 14 countries in 8 months. I met many people along the way. The most important person though was me, my true self. The one who’s been hidden all this time behind illusions and burdened by others’ belief systems. I’m now in the midst of clarifying my own belief system, my own boundaries and enforcing them. So 2013 wasn’t just about a journey around the world, it was also about my own life journey.

Living out my tag line: Spirituality + Travel = Alchemy of Self

Lately I’ve been doing some research on ‘spiritual tours’ and ‘transformation tours’, most of them involves a ‘known’ person and with an expensive price tag and a detailed application form.

I want to create something different. No application form. No big price tag. No dogma.

My goals:

  1. Inspire more women (and men) to travel
  2. Share my love for travel, my past experience and knowledge
  3. Offer affordable tours with flexible itineraries – Intuitive travel
  4. Intimate small group setting
  5. Help you along with your life journey with my tools – Usui Reiki, Shamballa Reiki, crystal therapy, flower essences, BodyTalk Access, yoga, meditation, insightful conversations

In 2014, I hope to see this seed sprout into something real.

Hot air ballooning in Turkey - Dreams are taking off, on the dawn of a new year... I would love for you to be a witness, or better yet, Participate

Dreams are taking off, on the dawn of a new year… I would love for you to be a witness, or better yet, Participate!!

 

Wishing you 365 days of Love, Joy, Laughter!

Have a happy and light-filled 2014!

One thought on “The next phase…

  1. Pingback: Exciting news! | Single Woman Travels!

Leave a Reply

