2013 in Hindsight

Today is the last Friday the 13th for 2013, the 13th year of the 21st century, no less. With the last month of the year almost half over, I can’t help but to think of all that has happened and all that I’ve accomplished this past year. And let me say it’s been quite the year for me – EVER!

Let me elaborate a bit…

I started the year by ringing in 2013 on a ship (Quark’s Ocean Diamond), with 183 other travelers from around the world, in the middle of the waters between South America and Antarctica. After reaching my 7th Continent, I knew I will head back to South America, explore Chile, Argentina and Brazil, then head over to Asia and due to return back to Canada by end of July.

This is the framework I gave myself to work with this time last year. With these 3 return flights in hand:

YYZ – EZE – RIO – YYZ
SCL – IPC – SCL
YYZ – BKK – HKG – YYZ

Epic Journey 2013 - Plan for South America and Antarctica

Epic Journey 2013 – Plan for South America and Antarctica

Epic Journey 2013 - Plan for Asia

Epic Journey 2013 – Plan for Asia (a friend I must visit in Singapore!!)

In the end, I finally returned to my home to ‘stay’ at the end of August. My 2013 Epic Journey took me to 14 countries, by all modes of transportation; airplane, ship, boat, subways, buses (lots of buses), ferries, mopeds, trains, etc. If I had a pedometer, that would be one impressive record!!

By mid-April, this was my accomplishments in South America + Antarctica

By mid-April, this was my accomplishments in South America + Antarctica

By end of July, I conquered a bit of Asia.

By end of July, I conquered a bit of Asia.

My intention in the coming weeks and months is to share with you my experiences (spiritual and otherwise) while exploring these 3 continents on my own, as a Single Woman. The people I met are incredible and so are the stories we created together!

From this I hope to create a travel-loving community that will join me and explore other locales together (physically and vicariously) – intuitively, curiously while having lots of fun.

Let’s create memories together!!

2 thoughts on “2013 in Hindsight

  1. Pingback: What’s to come… | Single Woman Travels!

  2. Pingback: Learning to trust my gut, my intuition | Single Woman Travels!

Leave a Reply

