Ohhh… How I miss Istanbul…

Standing in Europe looking at Asia - Love the winning combo (Istanbul, Turkey)

Standing in Europe looking at Asia – Love the winning combo!!

The abundance of delicious, fresh fruits - Istanbul, Turkey

The abundance of delicious, fresh fruits.

Oh Medusa - sculpture of Medusa is used as base of column in Basilica Cistern, Istanbul, Turkey

Oh Medusa… – sculpture of Medusa is used as base of column in Basilica Cistern

Reflections of columns inside Basilica cistern - Istanbul, Turkey

Reflections of columns inside Basilica cistern.

Symbolism at play - inside Hagia Sofia, Istanbul, Turkey

Symbolism at play – inside Hagia Sofia

Be Happy - vendor inside Grand Bazaar, Istanbul, Turkey

Be Happy – vendor inside Grand Bazaar

Stand tall - Galata tower of Istanbul, Turkey

Stand tall – Galata tower

 

6 thoughts on “Ohhh… How I miss Istanbul…

    • It’s a great city within a great country! I look forward to returning and visiting Eastern Turkey!
      Oh and I checked out your photos, definitely a different take of some of the sites. Nice work!

      Like

    • We share the same dilemma!! Time & money! I just know when I return to Turkey, I definitely will have to go and explore the Eastern parts, I missed my chance when I was there in 2010 and then the earthquake destroyed some of the sites I’d love to see! Life is fleeting by…

      Like

Leave a Reply

